A Well Lit Corridor & A Place Undiscovered – Happy Diwali

Some moments are ephemeral and some moments are eternal. But there are few moments which you aren’t sure about. It feels like you’re lingering somewhere in between while it feels essential to just hang in there.

Similar is the current situation of mine. When I began writing this post, I thought I would rant about tons of stuffs occupying my mind. They have been quite effective in keeping me away from blogging. Me writing them would have been a part of the strategy of me dealing with them.

But then I convince myself to pass through that metaphorical corridor of silence. Instead of utter blabbering, I thought the fight within can be resolved if confined within.

Owning to this decision, I sat at an isolated place in the hostel corridor. This is also at the time when you are less susceptible to encountering people. Away from the chaos, when the silence hit, the transferred momentum of void started to sort things out.

img_20161016_190146_hdr

Distant white circle!

I calmed as my mind relaxed. I kept watching that tiny distant white circle on it’s journey of encircling the rotating earth as the night passed. I looked around and found a person sitting at distance. A person, well clad in uniform. A person who is mostly ignored in this usual chaos of ours and taken for granted – security guard.

I thought- does this view feel as soothing to him as it is to me? How many times he must
have felt this power of silence? But then I also think – does him being reluctantly on the job sabotage his realization? I sighed! Pulled my feet up and sat properly, just gazing at front. And then it struck.

It’s an interesting idea to capture such tiny moments. But it’s equally difficult to convey
the weight it carries. There are numerous instances which everyone goes through but their impact is somehow lost in the influence of the end result. I would really like to share the result of my experimentation but in my next blog post 🙂

Wading through this confusing passage of time, I encountered ‘the festival of lights‘. It was the fourth time in the last four years that I was in hostel on this occasion. I did miss being at home on festivals but consoled myself as it was probably the last time in this college. Anyway the day started pretty normally and the aura of it being a festive occasion was nowhere to be felt. I did see some people busy in wall-art from my window.

But as the evening proceeded to zenith, so did our mood. Here’s an attempt of mine to capture them –

Here’s my Google Photos snapshots – https://goo.gl/photos/Q5sBNqNTos25ojJC7

I dressed in my new attire and called home. It’s always an emotional moment to talk to parents on such moments when you’re missing home badly. Anyway skipping the big masti part, this could’ve been like previous Diwali (except we were celebrating it in new campus this time) if we hadn’t done something different. Me with my three other friends roamed around the hostel and institute area and wished every security guard, who were still on duty. It felt quite nice to play our part in making this as special to them as it were for us. Not to forget the awesome dance-on-tune we had afterwards. A perfect end of a wonderful day.

P.S – It’s about being at the right place at the right time enliving the right moment.

Author’s Note – It took me more time than expected to bring myself in mood to do justice with this post. Nonetheless I tried to make the transition graceful. Since I kept my readers hanging, here is a nice music peace I found that I would like you to hear.

Catch up few more fun videos I got from my friend here –

https://goo.gl/photos/zhNmNmFsaV8ZsCfF9

https://goo.gl/photos/mcsVf9Guc6hbpvwo6

Leave a Reply

