The Gift Not Given (But Its Happy Diwali Anyway!)

Browsing through my earlier blog posts, I came across one of my special posts ‘It carries me along-part I (Happy Diwali)’ which I posted on last year Diwali. Man, its complex – being the writer myself, I had a hard time comprehending it in one go. Anyway, now I think simplicity is crucial to engage your readers – reason being, no one has got that much time to dig out the referred meanings.

Well its Diwali again – One year has passed since then. And again I’m in front of my screen thinking what post would mark this day forever, literally. This time I’ve something special apart from my regular rants – a special video made for the same special person, most of my blog posts are dedicated to.

This semester we have ‘Design of Machine Elements’ course and in two of its assignments, we were told to make video about our given topic. Thanks to my Professor, I got to learn some amazing video making software. The lesson I learnt there couldn’t be confined within academics and I started to experiment with it. As I started to paint the amazing canvases with my creativity and bringing them in motion- further ideas started to flow. Then I find this amazing occasion of Diwali to greet that significant person with my new learnt skill.

Since I’m posting this when the day is almost at the end, I should write something about my experience today too. Its been amazing, simply spectacular. When you get to greet & get greeted by everyone with that gorgeous smile, unfurl your swag with bros and then lots of qtiyapas, no word does better justice than just ‘Amazing’. I would taken lots of photos, had my mobile been with me but probably I was destined to live more in the moments rather than capturing it for later.

But my title is still not justified. It would be better if I just leave it this time.

When you’ve second thought about something, its better to leave it there and start afresh.

Happy Diwali 🙂

Leave a Reply

